Healthy Breakfast

muesli-625_625x350_71438861442

The breakfast is the best and most important meal of the day. It is the one that will provide to us the energy we need in order to start our days positively. I have also talked briefly about breakfast in my New year’s Resolutions! But in this post I will be more specific and I will give you two different choices that will give you all the necessary energy and will not get you fatter, instead they will help you burn fat! 

I would like to begin with something we use to say in Greece: “Eat Breakfast Like a King, Lunch Like a Prince, and Dinner Like a Pauper”

This is true according to all the nutritionists and we should follow it exactly as it is stated!

So, I would like to begin with a great breakfast that I really like. In a bowl like the one in the picture, I put some tablespoons of yogurt, 2-3 tablespoons of oat and fruits or berries of my choice. Like for example bananas, blueberries, goji berries (I have briefly referred to their benefits here), strawberries and apple. To make this even more tastier, I put a small spoon of honey and some cinnamon that helps in the fat burning process.

This is not only for breakfast, during some days that I have a big urgency for something sweet, I prepare and eat this meal which really gives me energy and fulfills my appetite.

 

The second choice for breakfast which is greatly imaginative, is an omelet with oats.

To make that, put in a blender the following:

  • Oats (4-5 tablespoons),
  • 2 egg yolks anddoykissa-proino
  • and a little of light milk, or almond milk.

Mix them well and then fry the mixture in a non-sticky frying pan with a little oil on both sides. When ready, serve with yoghurt 2% and a spoonful of honey! I promise that his recipe will give you all the energy you need and it will create a saturation feeling that we all need in order not to be hungry all day long!

 

The reason I chose both of the above breakfast choices to be with oats, is because I have also personal experience with a nutritionist and he has told me many times that oats are easily made, delicious, nutritious and filling! Oats are a highly nutritious grain, which is why nutritionists tell us to include it in our diet. They are rich in fiber, B vitamins, antioxidants, minerals and trace elements such as manganese, selenium, phosphorus, magnesium and zinc.They also help majorly in the functioning of our metabolism, so this is a great choice for us!

I hope that this post will help you eating a healthier breakfast from now on, and believe me you will benefit majorly if you follow a stable breakfast schedule.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Veronika says:

    I prefer the first one with the yogurt. Could it be substituted with milk?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maria Pt says:

      Absolutely! It is a great and healthy choice either way! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

